The Inn Keeper’s Grimoire Part One

So you’re a part of the thieves guild and decided to try and go and steal my Book of Shadows. Well the jokes on you. Instead of letting you thieves take what is mine, I figured I would just post every now and then a few of the pages from my Grimoire.

Now before we continue, there is going to be some information in here that is related directly to me. My own self-care tips, my own personal lists, etc. While there are things in here that are also witchy things in the depths of the book as well. So be patient and take a step back to learn a thing or two from your loyal Inn Keeper.

Shall we began?

The Self Care List

  • Take a walk
  • Deep breathing exercise
  • Yoga
  • Meditation
  • Go for a run
  • Unplug for an hour
  • Stop what you’re doing to dance
  • Take a bubble bath
  • Buy yourself flowers
  • Sleep in
  • Draw
  • Declutter your space
  • Go long boarding
  • Go to a park
  • Go for a bike ride
  • Stargaze
  • Make milkshakes
  • Cuddle your animals
  • Organize
  • Play Magic
  • Read
  • Write
  • Do your Hair
  • Go to bed early
  • Watch a TV show
  • Call someone
  • Take a hot shower
  • State your affirmations
  • Stretch Out
  • Play a game
  • Cloud watch
  • Do a puzzle
  • Color
  • Go to a cafe
  • Bake something
  • Workout
  • Watch a movie

Favorite Quotes

  • “Life has many chapters; one bad chapter doesn’t mean it’s the end of the book”
    -Unknown

  • “I am learning to love the sound of my feet walking away from things not meant for me.”
    -A.G.

  • “If another can easily anger you, it is because you are off balance with yourself.”

  • “Know this: you can start over, each morning.”

  • “If it doesn’t nourish your soul, get rid of it.”

  • “I want to be like a sunflower; so that even on the darkest of days I will stand tall and find the sunlight.”

  • “A flower does not think of competing to the flower next to it. It just blooms.”

  • “Attitude is the difference between an ordeal and an adventure.”

  • “When you have a bad day, a really bad day, try and treat the world better than it treated.” -Patrick Stump

  • “Let your smile change the world, but don’t let the world change your smile.”

Affirmations

I am safe. I am secure. I am grounded. I belong in this world. I have all that I need. I am where I need to be. I am at peace with my surroundings, with the people, and events that occurs. I trust more and fear less. I acknowledge my uniqueness. I am a sensual and creative being. I attract only whole and nurturing relationships into my life. My senses are alive and connected. I embrace life with passion and feel abundant joy. I am radiantly beautiful, healthy, and strong. I do enough. I am more than enough. I accept myself and stand confidently in my power. I respect differences and express my identity without imposing my will upon others. I am in harmony with all I see. I live with integrity. I love myself. I am being of compassion. I share this love to everyone. I live in balance, with grace and gratitude. I release all fears, concerns and worries about giving and receiving love. I know forgiveness. I am one. I speak my thoughts clearly, with grace and integrity. I am aligned with my highest truth and communicate this with love and honor. I acknowledge the power of my word to create my own reality. I express who I am. I see the truth in all situations. I trust my intuition and inner wisdom and follow them. My life is divinely guided and always taking me in the direction best for me. I accept my path. I am healing in body, mind and spirit. I understand the impermanent nature of reality. I accept and hour the spirit within me and all living things. I embrace the unity of all beings and release all attachment. I invite sacred transformation. I am complete.

So that was just a sneak peak of my person book of shadows. I’ll be post a few pages per day until we are all caught up to speed. If you have an suggestions for my grimoire, let me know. Until next time, sweet rolls are on the bard.

-TheDailyInn

Leave a Reply

