Sumbitch Cookies (A Review)

I’m glad you decided to stop in for tonight. One of my many, many hobbies is baking. I went to school for it, got a certificate for it, and even worked in a bakery for a few months. It’s always been a recreational passion of mine. Although it takes up much time, space, and dirties plenty of dishes – I still love doing it.

I’ve thought time and time again that I would want to be a professional pastry chef or head baker but it’s just not for me. My true passion lies in literature and writing for a blog I see succeeding.

Tonight however, lies one of the best things I have ever made from scratch from a show I never saw myself watching. My boyfriend started to watch How I Met Your Mother about a month ago and I got hooked into watching it too. And we recently finished watching it and by recently I mean today. I got introduced to one of the best cookie ideas I’ve ever heard of in my life.

Peanut butter, chocolate chips and caramel. What a perfect combination. How has no one thought of this before?! As soon as I heard about these sumbitches I had to try them. So to the internet I went!

Where I found this article that has a recipe for the exact cookie!

I gathered my ingredients and went to work. I followed the ingredients and instructions step by step until everything was ready for the oven. I had a lack of parchment paper the first round of cookies so I decided to use cooking spray instead. I laid about two dozen cookies on my sheets and placed them into the oven to bake.

Baking proficiency score when up!

These sumbitches not only smelled delicious, but tasted AMAZING. I probably would have added a tiny bit more peanut butter but that is only on a personal preference. (I could eat an entire jar of peanut butter with a spoon.)

So today I went to the store to grab parchment paper since these sumbitches left my pans a bit … messy. I just got home from work and had left over dough and decided to make more. I couldn’t get enough of these cookies.

So I spooned them onto the cookie sheets covered with parchment paper and I think these ones were better than the second batch. They baked so evenly and so beautifully.

Not only were they crispy but they were chewy and melted in your mouth. I can see why Lily and Tracy were stuffing their face with them on the train. They are such a simple recipe, I can’t believe I didn’t think of it myself! The instructions were clear and the measurements seemed to be right on point.

However, I did seem to make more than just 3 dozen cookies. This was my second batch going into the oven! I used two cookie sheets the first time as well and it produced the same amount of cookies shown. Maybe I make my cookies smaller? I’m not complaining, that’s for sure! I’m grabbing myself a glass of almond milk and munching on them all night long.

I can see myself making more of these in the future! 10/10! I’m probably going to go around on their site and see what other goodies I can make!

I’m just sorry I cannot share the rest of these sumbitches with the rest of you. As your Inn Keeper I am terribly sorry. Maybe next time! In the mean time, the bard is about to start his song, I hope you all enjoy your stay.

-The Daily Inn

P.S. Yes, it is really that much fun saying sumbitches. I can’t stop myself. Sorry not sorry.

Leave a Reply

